

PO Box 3379, NORTH STRATHFIELD 2137 Email <u>admin@onsw.asn.au</u> Website <u>www.onsw.asn.au</u> Telephone 02 8736 1252

## **Notice of Annual General Meeting**

Date: Saturday 6 June 2020

Time: 8:00 p.m.

Venue: Meeting will be held by ZOOM teleconference, details TBA

## AGENDA

- 1 Opening
- 2 Attendance and apologies
- 3 Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting, 30 March 2019
- 4 Correspondence
- 5 Annual Report
- 6 Financial Statement and Auditor's Report
- 7 Election of Board Members
  - a. President
  - b. Secretary
  - c. Finance Director
  - d. Six (6) Directors
- 8 Motions on Notice
- 9 General Business

The meeting is open to all NSW members, but only endorsed club delegates may vote. The number of delegates from each Club as per ONSW Rules is shown in the table on the next page. Clubs should notify the Administration Officer (<u>admin@onsw.asn.au</u>) of their nominated delegate(s) by 16 May 2020 so that documents can be sent to the relevant people.

Any Notices of Motion with details of Mover and Seconder must be sent to the ONSW Secretary (<u>secretary@onsw.asn.au</u>) by 16 May.

## **Call for ONSW Board nominations**

All positions on the ONSW Board will become vacant at the Annual General Meeting on June 6<sup>th</sup>. Nominations are invited from ONSW members to fill the following positions:

- a. President
- b. Secretary

- c. Finance Director
- d. Six (6) Directors

Nominations, including self-nominations should be made by email sent to the ONSW Secretary by Saturday 16 May 2020, at email: <a href="mailto:secretary@onsw.asn.au">secretary@onsw.asn.au</a>. Due to restrictions on social distancing it is not necessary to indicate a Proposer and Seconder at this time. Instead, to comply with the Constitution there will be a call for each Nomination to be proposed and seconded by attendees at the AGM.

Following a request made at the 2019 AGM, the following retiring Board members have indicated their intention to re-nominate as set out below.

Greg Barbour	President
Mark Shingler	Finance Director
Robert Spry	Director (currently Secretary)
Andrew Lumsden	Director
Andrew Power	Director

Anna Fitzgerald and Michael Ridley-Smith have indicated that they do not intend to re-nominate.

Robert Spry Secretary, ONSW 30/04/2020

## Club memberships as at 31/12/2019

Club	Associate	Family	Senior	Junior	Total	Delegates
Bennelong	3	21	26	1	51	3
Big Foot	4	29	20	1	54	3
Bush n Beach		11	5		16	1
Central Coast	6	10	12		28	2
Garingal	10	61	87	6	164	5
Goldseekers	6	17	4	1	28	2
Hastings	1	3	2		6	1
ΙΚΟ	1	15	10		26	2
Newcastle	23	49	57		129	5
NTOC	2	7	6		15	1
SHOO	2	16	13		31	2
Uringa		32	21	1	54	3
Wagga		8	4	1	13	1
Western Hills	1	27	23	1	52	3
	59	306	290	12	667	34