Encouragement Award

Awarded to an orienteer who makes efforts to encourage other orienteers by both personal efforts and example. Also known as the Cox's Cup as it was generously donated by Bryony and Tim Cox of Garingal.

2023 Selwyn Sweeney Western & Hills
2022 Richard Pattison Bennelong
2021 Barbara Dawson Garingal
2020 Barry Hanlon and Janet Morris Western & Hills 
2019 Ian Jessup Garingal/ONSW
2018 Maurice Anker Northern Tablelands
2017 Jean and Basil Baldwin Goldseekers
2016 Helen O'Callaghan Bush n Beach
2015 Paula Shingler Big Foot
2014 Janet Morris Western & Hills 
2013 Bruce Meder Bush n Beach
2012 Greg Bacon Newcastle
2011 John Oliver Waggaroos
2010 Carolyn Rigby  Newcastle
2009 Geoff Todkill  Newcastle 
2008 Karen Hagan Western Plains 
2007 Barbara Hill  Garingal 
2006 Ross Barr  Garingal 
2005 Colin Price Central Coast 
2004 Barbara Hill  Garingal 
2003 Brian Johnson  Garingal 
2002 Ian Miller  Western & Hills 
2001 Lynn Dabbs  Western & Hills 
2000 Ken Sinclair   
1999 Dot Denham   
1998 Ian Warlters  
1997 Graham Galbraith  Bennelong Northside 
1996 Lyn Malmgron Southern Highlands
1995 Neil Lowndes   
1994 Arthur Durham Uringa